Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bluewater Grill and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Virginia.Brown14 1 day ago

White Chocolate Creme Brulee

Was creamy and the flavors were balanced well. Sugar topping was glazed well.

Virginia.Brown14 1 day ago

Alligator Bites

Juicy flavorful tender and delicious and dipping sauce excellent.

Burnzie22 5 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

The shrimp and grits are simply amazing. Not your average shrimp and grits for sure. The creole sauce is so yum...sets the entire dish off. After dinner....try the White Chocolate Creme Brûlée...I promise you won't regret it. I highly recommend. 😊

Kesha 7 days ago

Bluewater Oysters

The oysters were plump and so fresh. Delicious!

Bwi57 18 days ago

Bluewater Platter

Awesome!!!

Rayaunia7 23 days ago

Lorenzo's Catfish

This dish was delicious. It was favorable I loved that it wasn't dry!! I definitely recommend you trying this dish !!!

Darrell.Williams412 25 days ago

Ribeye Steak

Wow! Bluewater grill never ceases to impress me. I have eaten here almost a dozen times and everytime the food is delicious. Each time I try something different and it is always as good as my previous choice. What I love the most are the portion sizes. I always have enough to eat and share. Lastly I must talk about the dessert. This is always my toughest choice. Do I get the key lime pie, banana foster cheese cake or the decadent brownie? I could go on about the Bluewater bar and grill but instead I urge you to try this hidden gem for yourself.

Janhyatt about 1 month ago

Bluewater Platter

Bluewater Grill has quickly become our 'go to' place for dinner. The seafood is fresh and succulent, like being at the beach without the expense of travel. My first taste was the Bluewater Platter which is like a Seafood Platter in Destin--Great Shrimp, oysters and fish. YUM! The Pompano Shrimp is better than Pompano Joe's and NO WAIT! I usually hold out for Creme Brûlée on cruise ships but there it was so of course my will power didn't hold. Delish!! We are so fortunate to have this eatery in Columbus. Thank you for bringing fresh seafood to our doorstep!!

Robbiet1234icloud about 1 month ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Fantastic food!

Acurlet about 2 months ago

Cajun Mixed Grill

This is the best I have it was delicious you should try it

Mldeaton 2 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

We had the special which included grilled grouper, blue water oysters and bacon wrapped shrimp. Everything was absolutely amazing! We left with happy plates and very full bellies!

Lakay2525 2 months ago

Ribeye Steak

All I can say is, I didn't do eat most of my steak because other people at my table ate it. My steak was so good. I asked for it to be cooked medium rare but it was well done but still tender and flavorful. I added a side of shrimp too and they were a good size and tasted really good. The She Crab soup!! Just try it, it's a small serving in my opinion but is the best I've had.

Carmen 2 months ago

Shrimp Pompano

This was the tastiest shrimp ever!!

Maggsd10 3 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

Best in town! A must try.

Brendahester43 3 months ago

Bluewater Platter

Awesome! Fish so tender and flakey, and you can't ever go wrong with the oysters. Great service and atmosphere. Two enthusiastic thumbs up.

Tomeka 4 months ago

Crab Claws

I get the crab claws every time I go they are delicious 🤤

Lb2english 5 months ago

Grouper Panama

I had the Raw Oysters which were outstanding. Also the Grouper Panama, My grouper was not done but almost raw. I was some disappointed on our first time there but would return again. My wife had the crab claws which were the best we have had since our many trips to The Boars Head in Panama City Beach. She also had the Seafood platter which she really raved about.

Virginia.Brown14 1 day ago

Shrimp & Grits

Shrimp & Grits was excellent, the spinach and mushrooms was an accent to the dish.

Gentryx5 4 days ago

Fish & Chips Basket

The oysters were so good my husband ordered a second batch for dessert! I've thanked my neighbor a couple times for telling us about Bluewater Grill!

Mark Strunk 7 days ago

Bluewater Platter

I have eaten here on two occasions and both times was very pleased! The first time I got the Grouper Panama which was excellent! On the second occasion, I got the Bluewater Platter which was very good. I was raised in Mobile so I have high expectations for seafood. I have never been disappointed here.

Dawgswife 10 days ago

Bluewater Platter

Amazing!!

Larkspurgirl64 22 days ago

Bluewater Oysters

Possibly the best oysters ever!! Very fresh and tasty. Everything we had was delicious. Definitely worth the hour drive to eat here.

Chickalexandra 24 days ago

Crab Claws

The crab claws were outstanding! Get them sautéed instead of fried because the sauce is magnificent. Try dipping your bread in it too. It's like heaven

K.Edmondshomeimprovement 28 days ago

Bluewater Platter

Took my family there a few weeks ago. I had the Bluewater Platter "cajun style" . Loved it!!! My wife had the Anitas Chicken which she really enjoyed . My son and his girlfriend had the platter the same as I. Everyone loved it. We called ahead and made a reservation which assured timely seating. Service , Quality, Preparation, and Menu Selection at a good price is why I'm returning again tonight. This time we're taking my parents. If you've not tried Bluewater Grill yet, you're missing out on the best seafood in Columbus. Keith Edmonds

Garygriesheim about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips Basket

Oysters are the best in the area! Grouper fish basket is a great value! Columbus finally got a real seafood restaurant!

Ajpk Kmk about 2 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

I've never had oysters before, but these were delicious! The toppings with the oysters tasted amazing. Definetly going to be coming back for more!

Herring.1226 about 2 months ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

The food was delicious and with my entrée I received way more food than I had expected. Well worth the money and the service was exceptional. Didn't have a long wait. Will be going back and soon. Would like to try something else but this was so good I'm sure I will order it again. lol

Ambercarefree 2 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

Soooo. Good. You have to try it. Next time I'm going to add bacon. Yum!!

Carmen 2 months ago

Bluewater Platter

The food came out piping hot and fresh .... The drinks k had were so easy and our server Robin was very knowledgeable and really helped guide us through our first visit.... Definitely gonna be one of our new fav places... 10/10 would recommend

Sunnylturner 3 months ago

Raw Oysters

I always get the raw oysters when I go! Love them!

Zenjaterry 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

I wrote a review on TripAdvisor about Bluewater Grill being THE BEST RESTAURANT IN COLUMBUS!!! I am originally from the Mississippi Gulf Coast and I have been in Columbus for 22 years and this is the very first seafood restaurant I can truly say is phenomenal. The shrimp and grits are plentiful and DELICIOUS! The best I have ever had and trust me I have had a lot!!!!! This restaurant is the only place to get chargrilled oysters! Again, phenomenal! I have recommended this restaurant to literally everyone I know!!

Susan25 3 months ago

Grouper Panama

Grouper Panama is incredibly good and always fresh fish. Good quality cusine at a reasonable price.. I have eaten there 3 times, tonight being my fourth. Yum!

Mitchellt7 5 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

Oysters and grouper were delicious

Lb2english 5 months ago

Bluewater Platter

Very pleased with the platter. Crab claws were excellent. Best I've had in a while. Staff very pleasant and our waitress (Hope) made us feel welcomed and took excellent care of us. We will return. Husband really enjoyed his raw oysters.