Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bluewater Grill and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Columbus

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bluewater Grill and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Billie about 1 month ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Fantastic

Jonesashley529 2 months ago

Grouper Panama

This fish I swear is finger-licking good, I went last year with my sister for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Shoutout to the owner your restaurant is the best and I will be coming back again. That grouper and the homemade tarter sauce oh my 💗💗💗💗💗💗🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

Hershey63 2 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

Actually had the Coastal Platter. Food was delicious! Service was excellent. Would really recommend this place.

Roxanne 3 months ago

Grouper Panama

Delicious, tasty dish. Everything is always fresh. I always enjoy my meal there.

Walter 3 months ago

Cajun Mixed Grill

Blue Water Oysters, She Crab soup, crab claws being the first delicious items I have enjoyed.

Tynikiawhatley 3 months ago

Bluewater Shrimp

I love Bluewater Grill. Everything on the menu is awesome! The tartar sauce is homemade and it goes perfect with the fried shrimp.

Diane 3 months ago

Bluewater Platter

Best!! Hands down, love the fresh food, great atmosphere and very attentive server!! I will be coming in weekly for my date night. Thank you for the fun time and awesome food!!!! Going to spread the word!!!!

Tinia 3 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

Y'all knocked it out of the park AGAIN. We brought in our Great Nephew from MO. He got to try his first Oyster. We enjoyed the Fresh Oyters, Bluewater Oysters, Alligator Bites, The Coastal Platter and Fish and Chips. We've enjoyed coming in the past 2 years with never a hiccup in service or food... other establishments could use your training expertise. Can't wait to come back in! KEEP DOING YOU!!!

Pinkcloud124 4 months ago

Grouper Panama

I've not had Grouper since I moved from Florida 17 years ago. But I inhaled this Grouper. The Sauce was Awesome, the mashed potatoes had a slight kick to it, and those green beans, tasted like they came out of My Husband's garden. The Staff is Sweet and on top of it all. We will definitely be coming back for ""**MORE**""!!!

Kendall 4 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

The blue water oysters were sooo good! We enjoyed these with all of the cheese, jalapeños, and bacon and had a great waitress!

Cheryl 4 months ago

Bluewater Platter

The food was woderfil and had a great waitress prices were great am going back again this friday night best seafood arounf

Roy 4 months ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

The very best Cajun chicken and shrimp I've eaten. Highly recommended

Gary 4 months ago

Bluewater Platter

I grew up in Florida eating fresh seafood so I am rather particular. This platter stunned me. I enjoyed every bite because the food was fresh and cooked to perfection. These are probably the best fried oysters I've ever eaten in 60 plus years. My longing for fresh Florida seafood prepared correctly is more than satisfied here in Columbus. And, I will proudly take my Florida visitors here.

Kay 4 months ago

Raw Oysters

I love the raw oysters here! Honestly, it's the best in the city. They are always huge and fresh! Anytime my family and I are in the mood for oysters, we come here without a doubt!

Barbara 4 months ago

Lorenzo's Catfish

Another favorite!!

Barbara 4 months ago

Shrimp Pompano

Awesome!!! One of my favorites!

Guest 5 months ago

Gumbo

Can a get a larger container? OMG, this gumbo is perfect! I'd love to share, but you'll have to get your own!

Margareth 5 months ago

Shrimp Pompano

I was at this restaurant eating this dish at Valentine's 2019 when it opened and cannot forget the taste of it. Everything so far we ate there is top flavour.

Griffhender 6 months ago

Bluewater Salad

This was delicious! Loved the grilled Romaine lettuce and the shrimp was the best!

Mcmillionpaula 7 months ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Sounds yummy

Tesla about 1 month ago

Cajun Mixed Grill

Best dish ever even my 3 and 5 year old ate off my plate

Donnaharvey470 2 months ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

This was by far the best seafood I've had in a long time. I've been back and forth to the beach all my life and I've always wished Columbus had that taste here. Finally we have it and I will be coming back as much as possible! The service here is amazing as well

Usmcga5599 2 months ago

Grouper Panama

Also have eaten raw oysters, crab claws .Lorenzo,s catfish she crab soup and others. There is no way to explain these dish,s. Always perfectly prepared. I would recommend anything on the menu. As good if not better than when served in Panama City Beach

Lee 3 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

We had heard about this place for a while and decided . . . why not? . . . It was amazing . . . I had the Bluewater oysters . . . She Crab Soup and the Grouper . . . Really really good . . . I remember eating at Pompano's and the Shrimp Boat in Panama City every time we went down for Vacation . . . brought back many memories of vacations gone by . . . I give them six out five stars . . . So Good!

Kimsherell83 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Great food and service!

Akeya 3 months ago

Shrimp Pompano

Such an amazing dish!!!! I love it so much that I order it just about every time I go!!!! ❤

Guest 3 months ago

Shrimp Po-Boy

Delicious poboy! We've tried it grilled and fried. We've received a generous helping of shrimp and fries! Professional and friendly service. Repeat customers.

Shara0523 4 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

My first time there and it as AMAZING. The drinks were good but I kept ordering the oysters.... I will be returning!!!!

Kendall 4 months ago

Shrimp Pompano

Loved these!! The sauce on them is so good!!

Cheryl 4 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

We also had baked oysters and red snapper our waitress was amy she wos wonderful our food was cooked just right and all we could eat thank uou for a great place to dine with the family

Littleladylea1 4 months ago

Cajun Mixed Grill

Love them when they were in Florida. Love them more now that they are here in Columbus. Food is Amazing and so are the employees. 🙂

Janet 4 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

We love these fire roasted oysters. I do not eat raw oysters and this is the only way I can eat them...they are full of meat and no slim!! They are delicious and if you add the bacon...oh man they are a real treat. We got them to go one day and before we could get out the parking lot we ate them...they were sooo good!!! This is my favorite dish and the only place I can get them. Please never take them off the menu!!!

Wwgriffin 4 months ago

Cajun Mixed Grill

Always good, hot & fresh! Highly recommend!!

Barbara 4 months ago

Shrimp Pompano

Love this dish!!The sauce is outstanding!!! I usually get this because it's the perfect amount of food!! Gotta save room for dessert, which is usually the Creme Brûlée

Barbara 4 months ago

Anita's Chicken

Very very good!!! Always a choice when not in a seafood mood!!

Shavontac27 5 months ago

Crab Claws

Me and my husband has been here twice and love everything about this place. We always have the best service and are treated right. Due to the amazing service this has become our favorite number 1 restaurant for date night. Thank you all for making my birthday night so special and you will see us again once this Covid-19 has been contained. I don't have to be invoked in your offer I just miss the food and your staff. 🥺

Mary 5 months ago

Bluewater Shrimp

Sweet and spicy. This dish hits the spot!

Mbarkley1971 5 months ago

Anita's Chicken

We found this place 2 days before they had to close because of Pandemic. Love it so much that we went two days in a row. Would of made it 3 but they had to close. I can not wait for them to open back.

Creativefencedesigns 7 months ago

Crab Claws

these crab claws are so good, some of the best I have ever had. it's great to get delicious, quality seafood here in Columbus, the sauce on the claws is perfect!

Jstombstone44 7 months ago

Alligator Bites

A at American Sand & Gravel recommended this restaurant. The restaurant hasn't been there very long. The last time that I visited this location it was called Hangers. The wife and I were very impressed. We happened to see some friends there that loved this place. They said that they go there twice a week. My friend also told me that they make their own hot sauce and that I need to try it, which I did and it was pretty good. I ordered a salad with the House vinaigrette that was absolutely delicious. I had a hard time making up my mind as to what I wanted. The wife had fried shrimp. I finally decided on the alligator bites and a cup of gumbo, superb. There was a man walking around in a black chef shirt. I'm assuming he was the owner, he was walking around making sure the customers were happy. Which I was, very happy and satisfied. The only complaint was from my wife who thought that it was a bit pricey. Our bill for what we ordered was $51. Plus the tip. Our favorite restaurant the Texas Roadhouse is usually a bit less for the two of us. Nevertheless, I want to go back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA