Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bluewater Grill and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janet 8 days ago

Bluewater Oysters

We love these fire roasted oysters. I do not eat raw oysters and this is the only way I can eat them...they are full of meat and no slim!! They are delicious and if you add the bacon...oh man they are a real treat. We got them to go one day and before we could get out the parking lot we ate them...they were sooo good!!! This is my favorite dish and the only place I can get them. Please never take them off the menu!!!

Wwgriffin 12 days ago

Cajun Mixed Grill

Always good, hot & fresh! Highly recommend!!

Barbara 15 days ago

Shrimp Pompano

Love this dish!!The sauce is outstanding!!! I usually get this because it's the perfect amount of food!! Gotta save room for dessert, which is usually the Creme Brûlée

Barbara 15 days ago

Anita's Chicken

Very very good!!! Always a choice when not in a seafood mood!!

Shavontac27 26 days ago

Crab Claws

Me and my husband has been here twice and love everything about this place. We always have the best service and are treated right. Due to the amazing service this has become our favorite number 1 restaurant for date night. Thank you all for making my birthday night so special and you will see us again once this Covid-19 has been contained. I don't have to be invoked in your offer I just miss the food and your staff. 🥺

Mary about 1 month ago

Bluewater Shrimp

Sweet and spicy. This dish hits the spot!

Mbarkley1971 about 1 month ago

Anita's Chicken

We found this place 2 days before they had to close because of Pandemic. Love it so much that we went two days in a row. Would of made it 3 but they had to close. I can not wait for them to open back.

Creativefencedesigns 3 months ago

Crab Claws

these crab claws are so good, some of the best I have ever had. it's great to get delicious, quality seafood here in Columbus, the sauce on the claws is perfect!

Jstombstone44 3 months ago

Alligator Bites

A at American Sand & Gravel recommended this restaurant. The restaurant hasn't been there very long. The last time that I visited this location it was called Hangers. The wife and I were very impressed. We happened to see some friends there that loved this place. They said that they go there twice a week. My friend also told me that they make their own hot sauce and that I need to try it, which I did and it was pretty good. I ordered a salad with the House vinaigrette that was absolutely delicious. I had a hard time making up my mind as to what I wanted. The wife had fried shrimp. I finally decided on the alligator bites and a cup of gumbo, superb. There was a man walking around in a black chef shirt. I'm assuming he was the owner, he was walking around making sure the customers were happy. Which I was, very happy and satisfied. The only complaint was from my wife who thought that it was a bit pricey. Our bill for what we ordered was $51. Plus the tip. Our favorite restaurant the Texas Roadhouse is usually a bit less for the two of us. Nevertheless, I want to go back.

Oscar 3 months ago

Lorenzo's Catfish

We have been there several times, always get a dozen oysters with our meal. Oysters are excellent, have yet to get any shell pieces, cleaned very well. Everything we have tried has been phenomenal. The food is not only delicious, but the presentation is very professional. Service is outstanding. We always ask for Falon, she will take very good care of you. Blue Water Grill is our new hang-out, the atmosphere is terrific.

Ashleyfarmer08 4 months ago

Crab Claws

The steamed crab claws are amazing. The sautéed butter, garlic and mushrooms are the perfect touch.

Heidi 4 months ago

Lorenzo's Catfish

This dish was amazing. The catfish was crispy on the outside and flaky perfection inside. I am not a grit eater but the gouda intrigued the foodie in me. Now I have a new side dish favorite. We tried the Blue Cheese dressing with our salad and it also did not disappoint. Fallon was our waitress, we will ask for her from now on.

Jandmcurtis 4 months ago

Cheesecake

You must try the cheesecake! Can't be beat!

Kqml13 5 months ago

Crab Claws

OMG - the sautéed crab claws are A- MAZ- ING! I have had them fried as well (and they were yummy), but the sautéed ones are divine! Such a great menu selection for our town - well done! PS Don't get me started on the She Crab Soup (D-LISH!)

Trap814 5 months ago

Lorenzo's Catfish

Lorenzo's Catfish was unbelievably delicious! And the bar tending staff was great. Will definitely be visiting here again

Mikajahe 5 months ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Coming from massachssets this the paralled that remind me the seafood from the place. Very good and down to earth athmosfere. Love it.

Deloutre 6 months ago

Shrimp Pompano

One of my favorites, have had several things off the menu, absolutely LOVE them all!!! When we went there for our wedding anniversary the waitress made a rose out of a paper napkin for me, super sweet!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Brendabryant912 6 months ago

Fresh Fish of the Day

Looking forward to eat headed there for dinner

Falonpagliocca 6 months ago

Bluewater Platter

One of the best seafood platters I have ever eaten!!! Gave u a choice to have it fried, grillled or cajun. I chose fried and everything was battered and fried to perfection!!! Will be back again and again!!!

Ivylee41 7 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

I dream of the shrimp and grits. The best I have ever eaten! I love the casual atmosphere. This is my and hubbys new favorite place!

Gary 11 days ago

Bluewater Platter

I grew up in Florida eating fresh seafood so I am rather particular. This platter stunned me. I enjoyed every bite because the food was fresh and cooked to perfection. These are probably the best fried oysters I've ever eaten in 60 plus years. My longing for fresh Florida seafood prepared correctly is more than satisfied here in Columbus. And, I will proudly take my Florida visitors here.

Kay 12 days ago

Raw Oysters

I love the raw oysters here! Honestly, it's the best in the city. They are always huge and fresh! Anytime my family and I are in the mood for oysters, we come here without a doubt!

Barbara 15 days ago

Lorenzo's Catfish

Another favorite!!

Barbara 15 days ago

Shrimp Pompano

Awesome!!! One of my favorites!

Guest about 1 month ago

Gumbo

Can a get a larger container? OMG, this gumbo is perfect! I'd love to share, but you'll have to get your own!

Margareth about 1 month ago

Shrimp Pompano

I was at this restaurant eating this dish at Valentine's 2019 when it opened and cannot forget the taste of it. Everything so far we ate there is top flavour.

Griffhender about 2 months ago

Bluewater Salad

This was delicious! Loved the grilled Romaine lettuce and the shrimp was the best!

Mcmillionpaula 3 months ago

Cajun Grilled Chicken & Shrimp Combo

Sounds yummy

Rljodts 3 months ago

Grouper Panama

Outstanding, fresh fish. Cooked to perfection with light breading and an incredible sauce on top. The best around! Paired with a side salad with lite citrus vinaigrette dressing. Top notch! We started with Oysters and a local draft beer. This is my go-to restaurant for out of town guests. They cannot believe how good this place is! I can't wait to share it with others!

Jennybrettelle 4 months ago

Bluewater Salad

Broiled crab claws and the grilled salad with shrimp. Delicious but much more than I could eat! Next time my hubby and I will share a salad then get the claws and another appetizer. He had the broiled platter and loved it. Great service, cold beer and delicious food. YUM

Heidi 4 months ago

Grouper Panama

Our third time in a month. We had a dozen raw each. Split the Grouper Panama, it was delicious. We never get dessert but I love Creme brulee so we got the White Chocolate, very good. This will definitely be a once a month event. Atmosphere and Staff is a 10.

Erickwhit01 4 months ago

Shrimp Po-Boy

Excellent poboy. Ordered it all the time. Will not disappoint!

Jasmine1johnson9 4 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

Mannnnnnnnnnnnnn if you haven't already tried these good folks food YOU BETTER ! So good make you wanna slap your mama.

Jackie 5 months ago

Fresh Fish of the Day

I really enjoyed my fresh fish for my birthday...very tasty and season very good.

Cmtrailhorses 5 months ago

Bluewater Platter

I absolutely love the grilled Bluewater Platter. The oysters and shrimp are large and succulent. The filet is perfect size.

Kellicook 6 months ago

Cajun Mixed Grill

What a cozy place to get some good authentic seafood! I had the cajun mixed grill and the fish and shrimp were seasoned perfectly. We will definitely be back!

Williamjackellis 6 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

Best that I have had years will be back for more loved it!

Guest 6 months ago

Grouper Panama

There is nothing in this place that is not amazjing

Deloutre 6 months ago

Bluewater Oysters

I've actually tried several items on the menu, this is just my favorite! I absolutely LOVE everything I've had here!! :) The fried seafood platter, Shrimp Pompano, raw oysters, She Crab Soup, Shrimp and Grits, The Cajun seafood platter!! I really don't think you could go wrong with anything you order here, everything is EXCELLENT! :)

Msconstance 7 months ago

Cheesecake

Amazingly delicious!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA